AIA directors voted in

Share this on social media:

The 2013 AIA board of directors election results were announced during the AIA Business Conference in Orlando, Florida (20-22 February). The following board members were re-elected to new two year terms:

  • John Jennings, chief commercial officer, Basler Vision Technologies;
  • Todd Miller, general manager, JAI;
  • Keith Reuben, president, Teledyne Dalsa Asia-Pacific; and
  • Edward Roney, national accounts manager, Fanuc Robotics America Corporation.

Steve Wardell, ATS Automation, was appointed by the board to the remaining one year left in the term of Phil Arsenault, ATS Automation.

'I am very excited to continue the momentum AIA has built over the last several years,' said Greg Hollows, chairman of the AIA board of directors and director for machine vision solutions at Edmund Optics. 'The insight and experience of my fellow board members will be a key driver as we continue down our strategic path of growing AIA’s global presence through education, promotion and collaboration.'

The other 2013 members of the AIA board include Jeff Burnstein, AIA president; George Chamberlain, president, Pleora Technologies; Michael Cyros, president, Allied Vision Technologies; Rusty Ponce de Leon, president, Phase 1 Technology; Steve Mott, vice president, Components Express; and Kyle Voosen, director of marketing, National Instruments (UK).

Recent News

14 June 2021

The VDMA pointed to a number of green technologies – including plans for the sixth largest solar power plant in the world to be built in Turkey – that were driving growth in automation equipment sales

10 June 2021

Enis Ersü founded Isra Vision 36 years ago as a spin-off from the Technical University of Darmstadt

07 June 2021

Jochem Herrmann has also stepped down from the EMVA board, while Christoph Garbe, CEO at HD Vision Systems, is among those that have been newly elected

20 May 2021

Dr Mats Gökstorp joined Sick in 2003 with the acquisition of Sick IVP. He was responsible for vision products in 2007, later looking after products and marketing