Contact

EDITORIAL

All press releases should be sent to editor.imaging@europascience.com (and not the individual addresses below).

Greg Blackman

Editor
E-mail: greg.blackman@europascience.com
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 221042 
Fax: +44 (0)1223 213385
Post: 4 Signet Court, Cambridge, CB5 8LA, UK

Jessica Rowbury

Editor
E-mail: jessica.rowbury@europascience.com
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 221043 
Fax: +44 (0)1223 213385
Post: 4 Signet Court, Cambridge, CB5 8LA, UK

ADVERTISING

Eleanor Waters

Advertising Manager
E-mail: eleanor.waters@europascience.com
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 221041 
Fax: +44 (0)1223 213385
Post: 4 Signet Court, Cambridge, CB5 8LA, UK

CORPORATE

Warren Clark

Managing Director
E-mail: warren.clark@europascience.com
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 221031
Fax: +44 (0)1223 213385
Post: 4 Signet Court, Cambridge, CB5 8LA, UK

Subscription Inquiries

Ellie Starreveld

Subscription Marketing Manager
E-mail: ellie.starreveld@europascience.com
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 221030
Fax: +44 (0)1223 213385
Post: 4 Signet Court, Cambridge, CB5 8LA, UK

Feature

Greg Blackman explores the latest advances made in scientific CMOS sensors and asks whether CCDs still have a place in life science imaging

Feature

Denis Bulgin speaks to Mark Williamson and David Hearn, who both started their own vision companies in the UK 20 years ago and are both now at Stemmer Imaging

Feature

Matthew Dale investigates a new class of highly-efficient image sensor that’s just starting to find its way onto the commercial market, all based on the principles of biological sight

Feature

Andrew Williams on the uses and current state of hyperspectral imaging, along with the technique’s potential as an industrial inspection tool

Feature

Stemmer Imaging’s series of technology days included talks from various lens manufacturers. Here, we round up some of what was discussed at the event

Feature

Greg Blackman charts the meteoric rise of Chinese firm Hikvision, one of the top suppliers of video surveillance equipment that has now turned its sights on industrial vision